Howard University

 

About the Department

Graduate Program

Undergraduate Program

Faculty

Center on Race and Wealth

Hall of Fame

Student Associations

Alumni

Contact Us

 

 

Center for Urban Progress

Useful Economics Resources

News & Events

Job Market Candidates

Ongoing Research/ Symposia/ Grants

 

 

 

FACULTY

 

 

 

 

Deniz Baglan

 

Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Panel Data Econometrics, Nonparametric Econometrics, and Macroeconomics

- Office: Room 321
- (202) 806-6733
- deniz.baglan@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Charles L. Betsey

 

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Michigan
Labor Economics, Economics of Black Community Development, Public Finance

- Office: Room 309
- (202) 806-7685 
- cbetsey@howard.edu

 

 

Emily C. Blank

 

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Ph.D. Boston College
Labor Economics and Microeconomics

- Office: Room 306
- (202) 806-4897
- eblank@howard.edu

 

 

Gerald E. Daniels Jr.

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Macroeconomics and Economics of Education

- Office: Room 303
- (202) 806-9895
- gerald.daniels@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Kofi Kissi Dompere

 

Professor, Ph.D. Temple University
Economic Theory, Mathematical Economics, International Economics and Statistics

- Office: Room 317
- (202) 806-7682
- kdompere@howard.edu

 

Rodney D. Green

 

Professor and Executive Director, Center for Urban Progress, Ph.D. American University
Urban Economics, History of Economic Thought

- Office: Center for Urban Progress
- (202) 806-4620
- rgreen@howard.edu

 

 

Alexander R. Henke

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Washington, Seattle
Contract Theory and Household Economics

- Office: Room 307
- (202) 806-7256
- alexander.henke@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Cyril K. Hunte

 

Professor, Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Macroeconomics, Rural Finance

- Office: Room 320
- (202) 806-9897
- chunte@howard.edu

 

 

Mika Kato

 

Associate Professor, Ph.D. New School for Social Research, New York
Resource and Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization

- Office: Room 319
- (202) 806-6774
- mkato@howard.edu

 

 

Haydar Kurban

 

Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago
Urban and Regional Economics

- Office: Room 320
- (202) 806-7598
- hkurban@howard.edu
 

 

 

Gaminie Meepagala

 

Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Ph.D. University at Albany
Econometrics and Statistics

- Office: Room 322
- (202) 806-5696
- gmeepagala@howard.edu

 

 

Ransford W. Palmer

 

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Clark University
Development Economics, Fiscal Policy

 

 

 

Mary Kay Perkins

 

Associate Professor, Ph.D. American University
Economic Development, International Economics, Macroeconomic Theory

- Office: Room 323
- (202) 806-7740
- mperkins@howard.edu

 

 

William Spriggs

 

Professor, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
Labor Economics

- Office: Room 321
- (202) 806-6717
- wspriggs@howard.edu
 

 

 

Omari H. Swinton

 

Associate Professor, Chair, and Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. Duke University
Labor Economics, Economics of Education, and Industrial Organization

- Office: Room 319
- (202) 806-6774
- oswinton@howard.edu

 

 

Satish Wadhawan

 

Professor, Ph.D. Jawaharlal Nehru University
Microeconomic Policy, Public Finance, International Trade and Development

- Office: Room 309
- (202) 806-7256
- swadhawan@howard.edu
 

 

 

 

Tingting Xiong

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Syracuse University
International Trade, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics

- Office: Room 314
- (202) 806-7806
- tingting.xiong@howard.edu

 

Zhun Xu

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Amherst

Economic Development, Political Economy, Chinese Economy

 

- Office: Room 309

- (202) 806-7256

- zhun.xu@howard.edu

^ top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

� COAS Howard University. All rights reserved | 2400 Sixth Street NW, Washington, DC 20059 | (202) 806-6717 | WWW Disclaimer