Howard University
About the Department
Graduate Program
Undergraduate Program
Faculty
Center on Race and Wealth
Hall of Fame
Student Associations
Alumni
Contact Us

News & Events
Job Market Candidates
Ongoing Research/ Symposia/ Grants

 

 

 

FACULTY
 
   
 

Deniz Baglan

 
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Panel Data Econometrics, Nonparametric Econometrics, Macroeconomics
- Office: Room 321
- (202) 806-6733
- deniz.baglan@howard.edu
   

Charles L. Betsey

 
Professor, Ph.D. University of Michigan
Labor Economics, Economics of Black Community Development, Public Finance
- Office: Room 309
- (202) 806-7685 
- cbetsey@howard.edu

 

 
Emily C. Blank  
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Ph.D. Boston College
Labor Economics, Microeconomics
- Office: Room 306
- (202) 806-4897
- eblank@howard.edu
   
Gerald E. Daniels, Jr.  
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Macroeconomics
 
   
Kofi Kissi Dompere  
Professor, Ph.D. Temple University
Economic Theory, Mathematical Economics, International Economics and Statistics
- Office: Room 317
- (202) 806-7682
- kdompere@howard.edu
   

Yin Germaschewski

 
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Indiana University
International Economics
- Office: Room 323
- (202) 806-7740
- yin.germaschewski@howard.edu
- Website
   
John W. Gray  
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Cornell University
Microeconomics, Development Economics
- Office: Room 314
- (202) 806-7806
- john.w.gray1@gmail.com
   
Rodney D. Green  
Professor, Chair and Executive Director, Center for Urban Progress, Ph.D. American University
Urban Economics, History of Economic Thought
- Office: Center for Urban Progress
- (202) 806-4620
- rgreen@howard.edu
   
Cyril K. Hunte  
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Macroeconomics, Rural Finance
- Office: Room 320
- (202) 806-9897
- chunte@howard.edu
   
Mika Kato  
Associate Professor, Ph.D. New School for Social Research, New York
Resource and Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization
- Office: Room 319
- (202) 806-6774
- mkato@howard.edu
   
Haydar Kurban  
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago
Urban and Regional Economics
- Office: Room 320
- (202) 806-7598
- hkurban@howard.edu
 
   
Gaminie Meepagala  
Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Ph.D. University at Albany
Econometrics and Statistics
- Office: Room 322
- (202) 806-5696
- gmeepagala@howard.edu
   
Ransford W. Palmer  
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Clark University
Development Economics, Fiscal Policy
 
   
Mary Kay Perkins  
Associate Professor, Ph.D. American University
Economic Development, International Economics, Macroeconomic Theory
- Office: Room 323
- (202) 806-7740
- mperkins@howard.edu
   
Benoit Schmutz  
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Marseille
Urban Economics
- Office: Room 303
- (202) 806-9895
- benoit.schmutz@howard.edu
- Website
   
William Spriggs  
Professor, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
Labor Economics
- Office: Room 321
- (202) 806-6717
- wspriggs@howard.edu
 
   
Omari H. Swinton  
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Duke University
Labor Economics, Economics of Education, and Industrial Organization
- Office: Room 319
- (202) 806-6774
- oswinton@howard.edu
   
Satish Wadhawan  
Professor, Ph.D. Jawaharlal Nehru University
Microeconomic Policy, Public Finance, International Trade and Development
- Office: Room 309
- (202) 806-7256
- swadhawan@howard.edu
 
   
^ top  
   
 
COAS Howard University. All rights reserved | 2400 Sixth Street NW, Washington, DC 20059 | (202) 806-6717 | WWW Disclaimer

College of Arts and Sciences Home