Picture of Founders Library Clocktower

Sitemap

grand piano graphic

Piano Renewal Initiative

Please consider supporting our Piano Renewal Initiative. If you have a high-quality piano in good condition that you are no longer using, or if you would like to purchase or contribute towards a new piano, please contact the Department of Music Office for more information regarding our specific needs.

Metropolitan Club donates Steinway M grand piano

Katz Foundation donates new Steinway recital piano

Leon Bates Masterclass and Mini-Concert officially launches Piano Renewal Initiative.

Photo of Geri Allen

 

 



CONTACT US


Department of Music Office:

Howard University Department of Music
Division of Fine Arts, College of Arts and Sciences
Lulu Vere Childers Hall
2455 Sixth Street NW Room 3004
Washington, DC 20059

(202) 806-7082 Telephone
(202) 806-9673 Fax

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM


Chair:

Anthony W. Randolph awrandolph@howard.edu
202-806-7082

Administrative Assistant:

Shawn Hart shart@howard.edu
202-806-7082

Degree Program Coordinators

 

Theory and Composition:

Chinyerem Ohia cohia@howard.edu
202-806-7090

Jazz Studies - Instrumental:

Charlie Young, III cyoung@howard.edu
202-806-7872

Jazz Studies - Vocal:

Connaitre Miller conmiller@howard.edu
202-806-7097

Jazz Studies with Music Technology Emphasis:

Chris Royal groyal@howard.edu
202-806-7137

Music Education:

Benita Gladney  benita.gladney@howard.edu
202-806-7099

Music with Elective Studies in Business:

Valerie Eichelberger veichelberger@howard.edu
202-806-7095

Music History:

Matthew Franke matthew.franke@howard.edu
202-806-7088

Music Therapy:

Henrik Karlsson per.karlsson@howard.edu
202-806-7136

Performance - Instrumental:

Fred Irby, III firby@howard.edu
202-806-7066

Performance - Piano:

Charles Timbrell  ctimbrell@howard.edu
202-806-7096

Performance - Voice:

Liana Valente liana.valente@howard.edu
202-806-7098

Supporting Area Coordinators

 

Graduate Studies:

Sais Kamalidiin skamalidiin@howard.edu
202-806-7093

Music Minors: 

Anthony Randolph awrandolph@howard.edu
202-806-7086

Recitals / Programs:

Henrik Karlsson
and
Matthew Franke
per.karlsson@howard.edu
202-806-7136
matthew.franke@howard.edu
202-806-7088


Technology Development:

Chinyerem Ohia cohia@howard.edu
202-806-7090


 

Click here to view the complete Department of Music faculty and staff directory.

Click here to search all Howard University directories.

 

X

Important
Announcements

University Academic Calendar 2016-2017 (rev. 07/14/16)

Follow us!

Facebook iconTwitter iconInstagram icon

News of Note

Click a to read more.

Faculty and Alums Tapped for OSCARS For 2nd Year in a Row

More news ...

Event Highlights

Many of our events are FREE AND OPEN TO THE PUBLIC!

UPCOMING HIGHLIGHTS:

10th Annual Jazz Appreciation Month Celebration - April 2017

* Howard University Choir Spring Concert - Ira Aldridge Theater, Sun, Apr 23, 2017, 7 PM. FREE

* Symphony Orchestra Spring Concert featuring Dr. Liana Valente, Soprano Soloist - Ira Aldridge Theater, Sat, Apr 29, 2017, 3 PM. FREE

* Duo Piano Concert to Benefit the Deprtment of Music - Childers Recital Hall, Sun, May 7, 2017, 5 PM. DONATIONS ACCEPTED AT THE DOOR

___________________

PREVIOUS HIGHLIGHTS:

* Singing South Asia: Special Guest Performance by Pakistan’s Sanam Marvi & Arieb Azhar - Childers Recital Hall, Tue, Apr 18, 2017, 12:40 PM. FREE

• Sundance Institute Film Music Program presents Peter Golub, Director. Opportunity to apply for Summer Institute - Childers Recital Hall, Fri, Mar 3, 2017, 12:40 PM. FREE

VIEW ALL EVENTS